Sunday, 18 February, 2018, 11:01 AM
Home City News

Comilla University faculties get deans

Published : Tuesday, 13 February, 2018 at 12:00 AM Count : 78
Our Correspondent

COMILLA, Feb 12: Comilla University authorities have appointed new deans to all of its six faculties and the provost of Nawab Foyzunnesa Chowdhurany Hall
The newly appointed deans are Associate Professor Sajal Chandra Majumder of Physics department (Faculty of Engineering), Associate Professor Muhammad Aminul Islam of Economics department (Faculty of Law), Associate Professor Mohammad Amzad Hossain of Marketing department (Faculty of Business Studies), Associate Professor GM Moniruzzaman of Bangla department (Faculty of Arts and Humanities), Associate Professor AKM Raihan Uddin of Chemistry department (Faculty of Science) and Professor Masuda Kamal of Public Administration department (Faculty of Social Science), said Registrar of the university Md Majibur Rahman Mazumder.
Meanwhile, Associate Professor NM Rabiul Awal Chowdhury of Anthropology department has been made the provost of the dormitory.
Newly appointed Vice-chancellor of the university Prof Dr Emran Kabir Chowdhury on Sunday completed the long pending appointment, said the registrar.

« PreviousNext »

Latest News
Most Read News
Editor : Iqbal Sobhan Chowdhury
Published by the Editor on behalf of the Observer Ltd. from Globe Printers, 24/A, New Eskaton Road, Ramna, Dhaka.
Editorial, News and Commercial Offices : Aziz Bhaban (2nd floor), 93, Motijheel C/A, Dhaka-1000. Phone :9586651-58. Fax: 9586659-60, Advertisement: 9513663
E-mail: info[at], news[at], advertisement[at],   [ABOUT US]     [CONTACT US]   [AD RATE]   Developed & Maintenance by i2soft