Monday, 22 October, 2018, 10:00 PM
Home Countryside

New body of Suchitra Sen Smriti Sangrakkhan Parishad formed

Published : Friday, 12 October, 2018 at 12:00 AM Count : 204
Our Correspondent

PABNA, Oct 11: New body of Suchitra Sen Smriti Sangrakkhan Parishad was formed.
M Saidul Haque Chunnu, former chairman of Pabna Zila Parishad and Dr. Naresh Madhu were elected President and General Secretary of the Parishad respectively on Wednesday for next three years.
The committee was formed at a general meeting with president of Suchitra Sen Smriti Sangrakkhon Parisad M Saidul Haque Chunnu in the chair.
The other office-bearers are: Dr. Ramdulal Bhoumik, Faridul Islam Khokon and Akhtaruzzaman Akhter (vice-presidents), Kamal Ahammed Siddique (joint secretary), Dr. Habibulla (treasurer), Sarowar Ullash (organising secretary), Gopal Shyannal (foreign affairs secretary), Shadhin Majumder (literature and cultural secretary), Shishir Islam (office secretary), and Sanjay Saha (publicity secretary).
The executive members are: Proloy Chaki, ABM Fazlur Rahman, Akhinoor Islam Remon, Abul Kashem, Purnima Islam, Awal Kabir Joy, Mazharul Islam, Fazlul Haque Suman, Badnur Nahar, Mahbubul Alam Liton and Meher Sultana.
An 11-member advisory committee was also formed to run the organisation.
Golam Faruk Prince, MP, was made chief advisor.
Other members of the committee are:  freedom fighter Baby Islam, Pabna Press Club General Secretary Professor Shibajit Nag, Mazid Biswas, Sohani Hossain, Abdul Hannan, Dr K M Sawkat Ali, Dr Abdul Alim, Amirul Islam Ranga, Agriculturist Zafar Sadek and Mazid Mahmud.

« PreviousNext »

Latest News
Most Read News
Editor : Iqbal Sobhan Chowdhury
Published by the Editor on behalf of the Observer Ltd. from Globe Printers, 24/A, New Eskaton Road, Ramna, Dhaka.
Editorial, News and Commercial Offices : Aziz Bhaban (2nd floor), 93, Motijheel C/A, Dhaka-1000. Phone :9586651-58. Online: 9513959, Advertisement: 9513663
E-mail:,,,,   [ABOUT US]     [CONTACT US]   [AD RATE]   Developed & Maintenance by i2soft