Space For Rent

Space For Rent
Thursday, February 12, 2015, Magh 30, 1421, Robi-Us-Sani 22, 1436 Hijr

10 addl HC judges take oath
Observer Online Report
Published : Thursday, 12 February, 2015,  Time : 11:26 AM,  View Count : 32
Ten newly-appointed additional judges of the High Court division took oath on Thursday morning.

Chief Justice Surendra Kumar Sinha administered the oath around 10:30 am at the Supreme Court auditorium.

The newly-appointed additional judges are: Chittagong Metropolitan District and Sessions Judge (retd) SM Mojibur Rahman, Supreme Court Registrar Farid Ahmed Shibli, Gazipur District Judge Amir Hossain, Advocate Khizir Ahmed Chowdhury, Deputy Attorney General Rajik Al Jalil, Advocate Jyotirmoy Narayan Dev Chakrawarty, Deputy Attorney General Bhishma Dev Chakrawarty, Advocate M Iqbal Kabir Liton, Deputy Attorney General M Salim and Deputy Attorney General M Suhrawardy.

The President on February 9 made the appointments--three from the bench and seven from the bar--for two years, exercising his power under the Constitution.


Editor : Iqbal Sobhan Chowdhury
Published by the Editor on behalf of the Observer Ltd. from Globe Printers, 24/A, New Eskaton Road, Ramna, Dhaka. Editorial, News and Commercial Offices : Aziz Bhaban (2nd floor), 93, Motijheel C/A, Dhaka-1000. Phone :9586651-58. Fax: 9586659-60, Advertisemnet: 9513663, E-mail: [email protected], [email protected], [email protected]