Space For Rent

Space For Rent

3 mayors-elect to take oath May 6
Observer Online Report
Published : Saturday, 2 May, 2015,  Time : 9:25 PM,  View Count : 5
The newly elected mayors of Dhaka South, Dhaka North and Chitagong city corporations will be sworn in on May 6.  

The oath-taking ceremony will be held at Shapla Hall in the Prime Minister’s office, official sources said.  

Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina will administer the oath of the mayors while LGRD Minister Syed Ashraful Islam of the councillors of the three city corporations.

Ruling Awami League-blessed candidate Annisul Haque won the election to the DSCC while Sayeed Khokon to the DNCC and AZM
Nasiruddin won the election to Chittagong City Corporation.


Editor : Iqbal Sobhan Chowdhury
Published by the Editor on behalf of the Observer Ltd. from Globe Printers, 24/A, New Eskaton Road, Ramna, Dhaka. Editorial, News and Commercial Offices : Aziz Bhaban (2nd floor), 93, Motijheel C/A, Dhaka-1000. Phone :9586651-58. Fax: 9586659-60, Advertisemnet: 9513663, E-mail: [email protected], [email protected], [email protected]