Space For Rent

Space For Rent
Monday, June 1, 2015, Jaishtha 18, 1422 BS, Shaban 13, 1436 Hijr

BCL announces partial committees for 3 units
Staff Correspondent
Published : Monday, 1 June, 2015,  Time : 12:00 AM,  View Count : 16
Ruling party Awami League's student front Bangladesh Chhatra League (BCL) announced partial committees for its three units including Dhaka city's north and south, and the Gazipur district.
A six-member committee was formed for Dhaka north unit with M Mizanur Rahman and M Mohiuddin Ahmed President and General Secretary respectively.
Asif Ullah Mithun was made Vice-President, M Ibrahim Joint General Secretary while M Imam Hasan and Salman Khan Pranto as Organizing Secretaries.
For Dhaka city south unit, an eight-member committee was formed with Bayezid Ahmed Khan as President and M Sabbir Hossain as General Secretary.
M Mohsin Ahmed, Mohiuddin Chowdhury Babu and Jahirul Islam Jahir were made Vice-President, M Asaduzzaman Asad as Joint General Secretary and Abu Hasan Tapash and M Imam Hasan Khan Organizing Secretaries.
The committees were formed for a one-year term, a BCL statement said on Sunday.
BCL central committee President HM Badiuzzaman Sohag and General Secretary Siddiqui Nazmul Alam okayed the new committees on Saturday night.
The council of BCL's Dhaka north unit was held on Thursday and the south on Saturday. The last committees were formed in 2010.
BCL also announced partial committees of its Gazipur district on Sunday, a press release confirmed.
M Delwar Hossain has been made President and M Zahidul Alam Robin General Secretary while Faisal Ahmed was chosen as the Organising Secretary.

Editor : Iqbal Sobhan Chowdhury
Published by the Editor on behalf of the Observer Ltd. from Globe Printers, 24/A, New Eskaton Road, Ramna, Dhaka. Editorial, News and Commercial Offices : Aziz Bhaban (2nd floor), 93, Motijheel C/A, Dhaka-1000. Phone :9586651-58. Fax: 9586659-60, Advertisemnet: 9513663, E-mail: [email protected], [email protected], [email protected]