Tuesday, January 12, 2016, Poush 29, 1422 BS, Rabiul Awal 30, 1437 Hijri

Ballon d'Or finalists
Published :Tuesday, 12 January, 2016,  Time : 12:00 AM  View Count : 20

Zurich, Jan 11: The Ballon d'Or for 2015 will be awarded on Monday with Lionel Messi tipped to win the prize for a fifth time.
The finalists in all the categories:
Ballon d'Or:
Cristiano Ronaldo (POR/Real Madrid), Lionel Messi (ARG/Barcelona), Neymar (BRA/Barcelona)
Women's Ballon d'Or:
Carli Lloyd (USA/Houston Dash), Aya Miyama (JPN/Okoyama Yunogo Belle), Celia Sasic (GER/FFC Frankfurt)
Coach of the Year:
Luis Enrique (ESP/Barcelona), Pep Guardiola (ESP/Bayern Munich), Jorge Sampaoli (ARG/Chile national team)
Women's Coach of the Year:
Jill Ellis (USA/United States national team), Mark Sampson (WAL/England national team), Norio Sasaki (JPN/Japan national team)
Puskas award for best goal:
Alessandro Florenzi (ITA/AS Roma), Wendell Lira (BRA/Vila Nova), Lionel Messi (ARG/Barcelona).    ?AFP    

Editor : Iqbal Sobhan Chowdhury
Published by the Editor on behalf of the Observer Ltd. from Globe Printers, 24/A, New Eskaton Road, Ramna, Dhaka. Editorial, News and Commercial Offices : Aziz Bhaban (2nd floor), 93, Motijheel C/A, Dhaka-1000. Phone :9586651-58. Fax: 9586659-60, Advertisemnet: 9513663, E-mail: [email protected], [email protected], [email protected].