Tuesday, 21 September, 2021, 3:33 PM
Advance Search
Home National

Declarations of 10 daily newspapers canceled

Published : Tuesday, 14 September, 2021 at 3:49 PM  Count : 400

Declarations of 10 daily newspapers canceled

Declarations of 10 daily newspapers canceled

The declarations of nine dailies and an English daily published from Dhaka have been canceled because the newspapers have been remained close for a long time.

Dhaka District Magistrate passed the order on September 8, said a PID release.

The dailies are  Gana Awaaz, Dainik Janaseva, Dhaka Prakash, Jatir Kantha, Kisan, Ei Des Ei Din, Purba Alo, Shomoyer Alo, Reporter and the only English daily is The Financial Daily, reports BSS.

« PreviousNext »

Latest News
Most Read News
Editor : Iqbal Sobhan Chowdhury
Published by the Editor on behalf of the Observer Ltd. from Globe Printers, 24/A, New Eskaton Road, Ramna, Dhaka.
Editorial, News and Commercial Offices : Aziz Bhaban (2nd floor), 93, Motijheel C/A, Dhaka-1000. Phone: PABX 223353467, 223353481-2; Online: 9513959; Advertisement: 9513663.
E-mail: [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected],   [ABOUT US]     [CONTACT US]   [AD RATE]   Developed & Maintenance by i2soft