Wednesday, 21 February, 2024, 11:40 AM
Advance Search

Jatiya Press Club election held

Published : Saturday, 31 December, 2022 at 6:21 PM  Count : 585

Jatiya Press Club election held

Jatiya Press Club election held

The voting to the Jatiya Press Club managing committee was held from 9.00am to 5.00pm without any break on Saturday.

An eight-member Election Committee, led by Mostafa-E Jamil, started counting the votes after ending of the election.
The number of voters this year is 1,102.

Candidates are contesting for 17 posts, including president and general secretary, in this election.

Like every other time, two panels supported by Awami League and BNP participated in the election. Apart from these two panels, several independent candidates also participated in the election.

Awami League backed candidates Farida Yasmin and Shyamal Dutta are contesting for the president and general secretary posts respectively.

BNP backed candidates Kamal Uddin Sabuj and Elias Khan are also contesting for the same posts respectively.


Latest News
Most Read News
Editor : Iqbal Sobhan Chowdhury
Published by the Editor on behalf of the Observer Ltd. from Globe Printers, 24/A, New Eskaton Road, Ramna, Dhaka.
Editorial, News and Commercial Offices : Aziz Bhaban (2nd floor), 93, Motijheel C/A, Dhaka-1000.
Phone: PABX- 41053001-06; Online: 41053014; Advertisement: 41053012.
E-mail: info$, news$, advertisement$, For Online Edition: mailobserverbd$
  [ABOUT US]     [CONTACT US]   [AD RATE]   Developed & Maintenance by i2soft