Saturday, 2 December, 2023, 3:53 AM
Advance Search
Home Sports

Cricket World Cup: List of champions

Published : Sunday, 19 November, 2023 at 10:51 PM  Count : 611

Cricket World Cup: List of champions

Cricket World Cup: List of champions

Cricket World Cup champions after Australia defeated India by six wickets in the 2023 final at Ahmedabad on Sunday:

1975: West Indies
1979: West Indies

1983: India

1987: Australia

1992: Pakistan

1996: Sri Lanka

1999: Australia

2003: Australia

2007: Australia

2011: India

2015: Australia

2019: England

2023: Australia

Related Topics

World Cup   champion  

Latest News
Most Read News
Editor : Iqbal Sobhan Chowdhury
Published by the Editor on behalf of the Observer Ltd. from Globe Printers, 24/A, New Eskaton Road, Ramna, Dhaka.
Editorial, News and Commercial Offices : Aziz Bhaban (2nd floor), 93, Motijheel C/A, Dhaka-1000.
Phone: PABX- 41053001-06; Online: 41053014; Advertisement: 41053012.
E-mail: [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], For Online Edition: [email protected]
  [ABOUT US]     [CONTACT US]   [AD RATE]   Developed & Maintenance by i2soft