Wednesday, 21 February, 2024, 5:29 AM
Advance Search

12th national election

4 MP aspirants out of 28 declared as invalid in Patuakhali

Published : Sunday, 3 December, 2023 at 11:34 PM  Count : 585

4 MP aspirants out of 28 declared as invalid in Patuakhali

4 MP aspirants out of 28 declared as invalid in Patuakhali

Returning Officer (RO) of Patuakhali, Md. Nur Kutubul Alam, on Sunday scrutinized nomination papers of 28 parliament member candidates in the upcoming 12th national election and cancelled four of them for various causes.

The RO Md. Nur Kutubul Alam who is also the deputy commissioner (DC) of Patuakhali cancelled their nomination papers for various causes including shortage of necessary papers and wrong information, fake signatures of voters provided in the documents attached with the nomination papers, failed to pay electricity bills, bank loan and submit tax return copy and certificates etc.

The Patuakhali RO today scrutinized 28 parliament members’ aspirants, which of them 9 candidates were declared as valid, 15 for waiting and cancelled four.

In Patuakhali-1, Awami League candidate Afzal Hossain and Md Nazrul Islam of NPP were declared as valid. Apart from this, the nomination papers of Jatiya Party candidate ABM Ruhul Amin Hawladar, Md Khalil of Bangladesh Tarikat Federation, KM Anwaruzzaman Miah of Jasad, and Mohiuddin Mamun of Bangladesh Sanskritic Muktijot were kept for waiting while Nasir Uddin Talukder of Bangladesh Congress and Md Mizanur Rahman Babuler of Zaker Party has been declared as invalid due to debt defaulters.

In Patuakhali-2, Awami League candidate A.S.M. Feroze's nomination paper was declared as valid while Bangladesh Nationalist Front candidate Zobair Hossain, Trinamool BNP's Mahabubul Alam, independent candidate Hasib Alam Talukder and Jatiya Party's candidate Mohsin Hawladar were kept for waiting. In the meantime, nomination paper of an independent candidate, Noor Mohammad has been declared as invalid.

In Patuakhali-3, seven candidates have submitted nomination papers. Among them, nomination paper of SM Shahzada of Awami League, AYM Kamrul Islam of BNF, and an independent candidate, Abul Hossain were declared as valid while Jatiya Party's Md. Nazrul Islam, National People's Party's Chaifur Rahman. , Trinamool BNP's Obaidul Islam, Bangladesh Supreme Party's Mohammad Noore Alam were kept for waiting.

In Patuakhali-4,  Awami League candidate Mohibur Rahman, independent candidates Mahbubur Rahman Talukder, Abdullah Al Islam Litton's nomination papers have been declared as valid while Jatiya Party's Abdul Mannan Hawlader, Jasad's Biswas Sihab Parvez Mithu, Jahangir Hossain of Bangladesh Congress have been kept for waiting.

Apart from this, the nomination paper of an independent candidate Habibur Rahman has been declared as invalid.


Related Topics

Election   Patuakhali  

Latest News
Most Read News
Editor : Iqbal Sobhan Chowdhury
Published by the Editor on behalf of the Observer Ltd. from Globe Printers, 24/A, New Eskaton Road, Ramna, Dhaka.
Editorial, News and Commercial Offices : Aziz Bhaban (2nd floor), 93, Motijheel C/A, Dhaka-1000.
Phone: PABX- 41053001-06; Online: 41053014; Advertisement: 41053012.
E-mail: info$, news$, advertisement$, For Online Edition: mailobserverbd$
  [ABOUT US]     [CONTACT US]   [AD RATE]   Developed & Maintenance by i2soft