Thursday, 18 April, 2024, 4:21 AM
Advance Search

BPL last phase begins Friday

Published : Thursday, 22 February, 2024 at 9:13 PM  Count : 472

BPL last phase begins Friday

BPL last phase begins Friday

The final Dhaka phase of the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) will begin on Friday with a match between Cumilla Victorians and Fortune Barishal.

Three of the four playoff teams have already been confirmed in the tournament - Rangpur Riders, Chattogram Challengers, and Cumilla Victorians. Fortune Barishal holds a comfortable position to secure the final playoff spot.
Rangpur Riders have the most wins in this BPL season so far, with nine victories in 12 matches. Cumilla follows closely behind with eight wins in 11 matches.

Tanzid Hasan of Chattogram leads the list of top batters with 382 runs, followed by Towhid Hridoy with 358 runs.

Despite their elimination with a record 11 defeats - most defeats in a single BPL edition, Durdanto Dhaka's Shoriful Islam tops the bowlers' chart with 22 wickets.

The BPL's final phase promises outstanding cricket as the top four teams go head-to-head for the championship title.


Related Topics

BPL   Cricket   last   phase   Friday   begin  

Latest News
Most Read News
Editor : Iqbal Sobhan Chowdhury
Published by the Editor on behalf of the Observer Ltd. from Globe Printers, 24/A, New Eskaton Road, Ramna, Dhaka.
Editorial, News and Commercial Offices : Aziz Bhaban (2nd floor), 93, Motijheel C/A, Dhaka-1000.
Phone: PABX- 41053001-06; Online: 41053014; Advertisement: 41053012.
E-mail: info©, news©, advertisement©, For Online Edition: mailobserverbd©
  [ABOUT US]     [CONTACT US]   [AD RATE]   Developed & Maintenance by i2soft